BBA Artist Prize 2021

24.-30.6.2021 Berlin

Now in its sixth year, the BBA Artist Prize honors emerging artists. Together with an international jury, Berlin-based BBA Gallery has selected 20 artists whose works can be seen in a joint exhibition in the Kühlhaus Berlin. On June 25th at 19.00 the jury will announce the four winners as part of the exhibition. The first prize winner will receive a solo exhibition in the BBA Gallery.

Launched by BBA Gallery, the BBA Artist Prize is designed to discover and promote up-and-coming talents through applications to an international call-out. The criteria for participation is deliberately defined to be broad, with the prize open to: all media; all artists over 18; all genders; any background and education; any career stage.

To support this, the gallery has brought changing international jury members and sponsors on board. This year, the prize is sponsored by the notebook manufacturer LEUCHTTURM1917.

The commitment of the gallery to the prize, coupled with a positive response in artist circles, has seen the number of applicants increase year-after-year, with the short list growing accordingly. The shortlisted artists will present their works in the final group exhibition, with a chance to win one of the four prizes of the Artist Prize. This year, for the first time, the prize will be hosted by the Kühlhaus Berlin where the entire series of works of the 20 finalists can be seen in an area of 600 square meters.

Kühlhaus Berlin
Luckenwalder Straße 3
10963 Berlin

24.-30.6.2021 Daily opening hours

25.6.2021, 19.00 Public Winners announcement

The exhibition will be held in accordance with the current COVID regulations of Berlin. Inhouse Covid19 testing available 23.06. / 25.06.

Tom Atwood, United States
Sandra E. Blatterer, Germany
Sarah Choo Jing, Singapore
Ewa Cwikla, Netherlands
Mairead Dunne, United Kingdom
Nina K. Ekman, Denmark
Shawn Fitzgerald Ahern, Germany
Kailum Graves, Australia
Mayuko Ono Gray, United States
Dae uk Kim, Netherlands
Jonathan Kraus, Germany
June Lee, South Korea
Juliette Losq, United Kingdom
Ernst Miesgang, Austria
Daniel Paul, Czech Republic
Steve Parker, United States
Tom Price, Spain
Chris Tille, Germany
Fiona White, Australia
Sven Windszus, Germany