Subconscious Virgo

Eric Maltz is an upcoming producer from New York City. Since his debut “NS-17” ep on the famed Novel Sound label, it’s been clear that his sound purposely avoids easy pigeonholing, operating within the confines of house and dubbed-out techno with a sound that suggests everything but. Shades of ambient, new wave and rock reveal Maltz to be an accomplished instrumentalist, with an ear for the eclectic that reveals his past working in Halcyon Records. Eric is steadily releasing 12”s on his own live electronics focused imprint, Flower Myth, as well as releases on imprints Possible Futures, Novel Sound, and Midnight Themes.

"This live performance was recorded Berlin with all original material, from my Pathway and Estuaries ep’s as well as my releases on Possible Futures and Novel Sound. My next live show will be on Dec 29 at Tresor in Berlin"



Track List:

01. Line Through

02. Subconscious Virgo

03. Mind Stretch

04. Low Knee Cutter

05. Line Through

06. Bring You

07. Time

08. Messin Around You

09. Naked Broken

10. Dream Journal


His recent release 'Estuaries' on his Flower Myth label is available here

And there’s more to expect on his label early next year, so keep an eye on his