red rainbow

“Red Rainbow“ is the first track off Mike Patton's recent collaboration with Norwegian composer John Kaada titled “Bacteria Cult“ - which obviously is out on Ipecac, the label Patton founded together with Greg Werckman almost twenty years ago.

“The video is based on the short film, "The Absence Of Eddy", directed by Rune Spaans, and based on the art of Dave Cooper. Much like the music, the video is steeped in mystery and a sense of adventure, capturing a curious place where dreams and nightmares collide.“