'A Little God In My Hands'

A Little God In My Hands is the first track to be taken from Swans' forthcoming album To Be Kind released on Mute on 12 May / 13 May on Young God Records (North America).

The new album features several special guests: Little Annie, St. Vincent, Cold Specks and Bill Rieflin. It was produced by Michael Gira, and recorded by John Congleton at Sonic Ranch, Texas. Further recordings and mixing were accomplished in Dallas, Texas. Swans are Michael Gira, Norman Westberg, Christoph Hahn, Phil Puleo, Thor Harris and Christopher Pravdica.

'To Be Kind' will be released on triple vinyl, double CD, download and 3 disc deluxe Edition (including a live DVD).


14 May - Washington DC, Black Cat Mainstage
15 May - Philadelphia PA, Union Transfer
17 May - Boston MA, Royale Nightclub
18 May - New York NY, Bowery Ballroom
19 May - Brooklyn NY, Music Hall of Williamsburg
22 May - Manchester UK, Academy 2
23 May - Newcastle UK, Hoults Yard
24 May - Glasgow UK, The Arches
25 May - Aberdeen UK, The Lemon Tree
27 May - London UK, Brixton Electric
28 May - Bristol UK, Trinity Community Arts
29 May - Reading UK, Sub89
31 May - Birmingham UK, Supersonic Festival - Custard Factory
1 June - Leeds UK, Cockpit
2 June - Brighton UK, Concorde 2

Tickets are on sale now,
Support comes from Jenny Hval on all the May dates.